RSS Feed
Knowledgebase : License and Installation Issues
The problem registering the XVideoOCX.OCX file is a known bug that we have fixed in an upcoming release. It is not critical for your application to run but you can manually register it so that the load on / load off animations work properly. Please follo...
The licenses can be activated on one machine, then deactivated and licensed on another machine. To deactivate a license, simply open Belt Analyst™, and go to Help > Deactivate License. Then, on the machine you would like to now license, simply type in the...
Right now OCC is in the process of creating the Wide Area Network version of the program. We are hoping to have this out by the end of the month.
The basic premise is that it runs, and saves just like the normal stand alone BA. In fact its the same installation. The only difference is the License ID. The License ID differentiates between Stand alone and Floating licenses. The activation is the ...
The basic premise of the floating license is that it runs, and saves just like the normal stand alone BA. In fact its the same installation. The only difference is the License ID. The License ID differentiates between Stand alone and Floating licenses....
If you have version 12 and are current with your MES, you can upgrade to version 13. If your MES is expired and you wish to renew, please contact Overland Conveyor and request an Estimate: http://overlandconveyor.com/how-to-buy/submission-form.aspx If ...
To move a fixed license to a new computer, you must first deactivate the license on the current computer. To deactivate, open Belt Analyst, click Help then Deactivate License. Install Belt Analyst on the new computer and open the program. Click Activate O...
If your computer crashed and your license was not deactivated before the crash, then the license is still activate. In order to retrieve your license, you will need to contact Overland Conveyor and request that they clear your activation history (support@...
Floating licenses uses a centralized server to store the license. In order to “float” the license to different computers, there must be a constant internet connection. If there is no connection, the license will return to the server within 4 minutes of lo...
5013 means that the license has already been activated. You need to deactivate the license on the first computer before you can activate on the new one. To do this, open the program on the computer it is activated on, click Help, then click Deactivate Lic...
For a fixed license, this message means that the license has been activated on a different computer than the one you are using. You must first deactivate the license from the current computer before you can activate on another. To do this, open the progra...